[Book Review #8] Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Sorry for not posting a lot lately. College has caught me up pretty much. And I’m on my midterms as well. But the first week of midterms has ended now. Other midterms will be on Wednesday and Thursday next week, so I really need to study more for that two subjects.

giphy

But…

Here I am. Anyways I wrote this review a while ago to be honest. haha

tumblr_o1606z4cBg1uqe8iio1_500

After the long week days I read Fangirl, it finally comes to an end. So, as in today Tuesday, Feb-17th-2017 I finished reading Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. I’m so happy about it. I will write my review right away. Just before we go to the review, let’s see its description first.

Title       : Fangirl
Author  : Rainbow Rowell
Edition  : Paperback
Pages     : 459
GoodReads Rating : 4.13
Published January 30th 2014 by Pan Macmillan
Description :

“Cath and Wren are identical twins, and until recently they did absolutely everything together. Now they’re off to university and Wren’s decided she doesn’t want to be one half of a pair any more – she wants to dance, meet boys, go to parties and let loose. It’s not so easy for Cath. She would rather bury herself in the fanfiction she writes where there’s romance far more intense than anything she’s experienced in real life.

Now Cath has to decide whether she’s ready to open her heart to new people and new experiences, and she’s realizing that there’s more to learn about love than she ever thought possible …

A tale of fanfiction, family, and first love”

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/19174917-fangirl

My rating : ⭐️⭐️⭐️

It’s not that much of stars because I’m totally saying the truth here and ⭐️⭐️⭐️ that’s on my thoughts. I couldn’t get into the story easily. It took me a while to get to know what Rainbow is about to tell through the book. Yet, once I got into the book, yeah it’s very intriguing.

On the first very chapters I couldn’t make any differences between each characters. They’re all the same for me. That’s the reason why I couldn’t get into the story right away. I had to remember what I had just read before. College stuffs starting to shake me up, so I have to put my Reading Challenge aside. College first, reading challenge right after. That’s my motto. 😂😂

“Why do we write fiction?” Professor Piper asked.
Cath looked down at her notebook. “To disappear.” -pg.24, Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Honestly, I’m not going to write as mush as I used to. There are no other things I’d like to comment about the book. I’ll I can say is I gave it ⭐️⭐️⭐️. And if you’re curious about the book, you must read it yourself. 😬😬

Here is one of my favorite Fangirl pictures I took a few months ago.

Untitled

https://www.instagram.com/miftakhur.adik/
One thought on “[Book Review #8] Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Leave a Reply

