Take Me with You by Andrea Gibson – REVIEW

Title : Take Me With You
Author : Andrea Gibson
GR Rating : 3.27
Edition : Kindle
Pages : 193
Expected publication: February 13th 2018 by Plume Books

Description :
For readers of Rupi Kaur (Milk and Honey) and Atticus (Love Her Wild), a book small enough to carry with you, with messages big enough to stay with you, from one of the most quotable and influential poets of our time.

Andrea Gibson explores themes of love, gender, politics, sexuality, family, and forgiveness with stunning imagery and a fierce willingness to delve into the exploration of what it means to heal and to be different in this strange age. Take Me With You, illustrated throughout with evocative line drawings by Sarah J. Coleman, is small enough to fit in your bag, with messages that are big enough to wake even the sleepiest heart. Divided into three sections (love, the world, and becoming) of one liners, couplets, greatest hits phrases, and longer form poems, it has something for everyone, and will be placed in stockings, lockers, and the hands of anyone who could use its wisdom.


REVIEW : Continue reading “Take Me with You by Andrea Gibson – REVIEW”


Confess by Colleen Hoover – REVIEW

Title : Confess
Author: Colleen Hoover
GR Rating : 4.25
Edition : Paperback
Pages : 306
Published March 10th 2015 by Atria Books


Description :
Auburn Reed has her entire life mapped out. Her goals are in sight and there’s no room for mistakes. But when she walks into a Dallas art studio in search of a job, she doesn’t expect to find a deep attraction to the enigmatic artist who works there, Owen Gentry.

For once, Auburn takes a risk and puts her heart in control, only to discover Owen is keeping major secrets from coming out. The magnitude of his past threatens to destroy everything important to Auburn, and the only way to get her life back on track is to cut Owen out of it.

The last thing Owen wants is to lose Auburn, but he can’t seem to convince her that truth is sometimes as subjective as art. All he would have to do to save their relationship is confess. But in this case, the confession could be much more destructive than the actual sin…


REVIEW : Continue reading “Confess by Colleen Hoover – REVIEW”

Wrap-Up Monthly : August 2017

It’s September 2nd today means time for #AugustWrapUp. yayy!! I’ve read 4 poetry books and other 3 books last month. Very excited to ever read 7 books in a month. So are you curious what the books are? So, here we go :

※ August wrap up:
1. The Dog I Have Kissed by Trista Mateer (🌟🌟🌟🌟)


I was only reading this one in one sitting, and literally I loved it pretty much. This is just another a compilation of poems book that told you about what happens to our daily lives. Continue reading “Wrap-Up Monthly : August 2017”