Take Me with You by Andrea Gibson – REVIEW

Title : Take Me With You
Author : Andrea Gibson
GR Rating : 3.27
Edition : Kindle
Pages : 193
Expected publication: February 13th 2018 by Plume Books

Description :
For readers of Rupi Kaur (Milk and Honey) and Atticus (Love Her Wild), a book small enough to carry with you, with messages big enough to stay with you, from one of the most quotable and influential poets of our time.

Andrea Gibson explores themes of love, gender, politics, sexuality, family, and forgiveness with stunning imagery and a fierce willingness to delve into the exploration of what it means to heal and to be different in this strange age. Take Me With You, illustrated throughout with evocative line drawings by Sarah J. Coleman, is small enough to fit in your bag, with messages that are big enough to wake even the sleepiest heart. Divided into three sections (love, the world, and becoming) of one liners, couplets, greatest hits phrases, and longer form poems, it has something for everyone, and will be placed in stockings, lockers, and the hands of anyone who could use its wisdom.

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35260128-take-me-with-you

REVIEW :

My Rating :ย ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ

My Review :

** I got an E-ARC from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review**

I loved this one pretty much. Once I opened up the very first page, I thought that it would be my kind of book to read, and yess. it was. You’d find lots of illustrations inside, like those made the book so much prettier than having no pictures inside. :3

I loved the way Andrea jotted down words as well, it’s simple and understand-able. So you don’t have to re-read it to make yourself understand. And yess, the story was pretty relatable to our lives. That would make another extra wonderful point out of this lovely one though. :))

So, finally, if you’re a big fan of poetry, I highly recommend this book to read, considering this one will be on the store next year, just wait and see for it. Or you can as well request it on NetGalley. :))

GET A COPY

Amazon | Barnes & Noble |Book Depository | Indigo

ttd

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s