Bad Habit by Charleigh Rose – REVIEW

Title: Bad Habit

Author: Charleigh Rose

Genre: NA Romance

Release: November 16, 2017

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2t6GkO2

Blurb:

BRIAR

I was infatuated with Asher Kelley the moment he came tumbling through my brotherโ€™s window five years ago.

Even bruised and bloodied, he was the most beautiful boy I’d ever seen.

We couldn’t ever be together.

I was too young, and he was too untouchable.

He was too troubled, and I was too naรฏve.

But the heart is rebellious, and mine decided it didnโ€™t care about any of those things.

As I got older, harmless flirting turned to stolen moments in dark corners.

Until one day, he was gone without a trace.

Now, two years later, heโ€™s back.

Callous and cruel.

Heโ€™s my brotherโ€™s best friend. My parentsโ€™ worst nightmare.

I should hate him.

But like a Bad Habit, I canโ€™t quit him.

ASHER

I was drawn to Briar Vale from the first time she looked up at me with stars in her big, blue eyes.

She was just a kid, nothing but elbows and knees, but she was the most beautiful creature I’d ever seen.

We could never be together.

I was too old and she was too off limits.

She was too good and I was too fucked up.

Eventually, the temptation became too much to resist.

I risked everything for a kiss and she betrayed me.

Two years have passed and Iโ€™m forced to see her again, but now she’s all grown up.

Sheโ€™s my best friendโ€™s baby sister. My downfall.

I hate her for what she did.

But she’s always been my drug of choice.

Continue reading “Bad Habit by Charleigh Rose – REVIEW”

Advertisements

Monthly Wrap-Up: October & I NEED help !

Hello everyone!!

How are you guys all today? How’s your Halloween? Did you wear any costume to celebrate it? Or were you just sitting at home waiting for kids to “Trick-or-Treating” you? I, myself, only was just sitting inside my dorm room, since we don’t so Halloween right over here.

So, here I am, ready to post my Monthly Wrap-Up: October. I apologize for only posting like 3 posts in October, I was so caught up with my uni life and my OWN life though. hehe, Luckily, I’m a little thrilled to announce that I have read 7 books. I’m so happy for my achievement. Continue reading “Monthly Wrap-Up: October & I NEED help !”

The House by Simon Lelic – REVIEW

Title : The House
Author : Simon Lelic
GR Rating : 3.59
Edition : Paperback
Pages : 340
Expected publication: November 2nd 2017 by Penguin UK

Description :

What if your perfect home turned out to be the scene of the perfect crime?

Londoners Jack and Syd moved into the house a year ago. It seemed like their dream home: tons of space, the perfect location, and a friendly owner who wanted a young couple to have it.

So when they made a grisly discovery in the attic, Jack and Syd chose to ignore it. That was a mistake.

Because someone has just been murdered. Right outside their back door.

And now the police are watching them…

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/33557461-the-house

MY REVIEW : Continue reading “The House by Simon Lelic – REVIEW”

November 9 by Colleen Hoover – REVIEW

Title : November 9
Author : Colleen Hoover
GR rating : 4.41
Edition : paperback
Pages : 310
Published November 10th 2015 by Atria Books
Description :

Beloved #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover returns with an unforgettable love story between a writer and his unexpected muse.

Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallonโ€™s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relationships and tribulations of their own separate lives, they continue to meet on the same date every year. Until one day Fallon becomes unsure if Ben has been telling her the truth or fabricating a perfect reality for the sake of the ultimate plot twist.

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25111004-november-9

 

MY REVIEW : Continue reading “November 9 by Colleen Hoover – REVIEW”

Wrap-Up Monthly : September

Hello everyone !! Today is October 10th. I know it’s a little bit late for posting a monthly wrap-up, but I’m still going to post it anyway. Sorry for the late September wrap up, I was catching up with my midterms these past two weeks, started last week. So that one explained a lot as to why it’s late.

Unfortunately, I didn’t read that many books last month (September) knowing the last three weeks of September two of my friends asked me to join their team because the former member decided to quite. Hmm, those three weeks went like went to college at 7 a.m. untill 11 p.m. or 11.30 p.m. tops, after that I just went to bed till 6 a.m. then got ready for another classes. So I didn’t have lots of spare time to read or post on my blog. I am very sad about it. Continue reading “Wrap-Up Monthly : September”

Without Merit by Colleen Hoover – REVIEW

Titleย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย : Without Merit
Authorย  ย  ย  : Colleen Hoover
GR Rating : 4.27
Editionย  ย  ย  : e-book
Pagesย  ย  ย  ย  ย : 384
Published October 3rd 2017 by Atria Books

Description :

Not every mistake deserves a consequence. Sometimes the only thing it deserves is forgiveness.

The Voss family is anything but normal. They live in a repurposed church, newly baptized Dollar Voss. The once cancer-stricken mother lives in the basement, the father is married to the motherโ€™s former nurse, the little half-brother isnโ€™t allowed to do or eat anything fun, and the eldest siblings are irritatingly perfect. Then, thereโ€™s Merit.

Merit Voss collects trophies she hasnโ€™t earned and secrets her family forces her to keep. While browsing the local antiques shop for her next trophy, she finds Sagan. His wit and unapologetic idealism disarm and spark renewed life into herโ€”until she discovers that heโ€™s completely unavailable. Merit retreats deeper into herself, watching her family from the sidelines when she learns a secret that no trophy in the world can fix.

Fed up with the lies, Merit decides to shatter the happy family illusion that sheโ€™s never been a part of before leaving them behind for good. When her escape plan fails, Merit is forced to deal with the staggering consequences of telling the truth and losing the one boy she loves.

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/33280872-without-merit?ac=1&from_search=true

Continue reading “Without Merit by Colleen Hoover – REVIEW”

Take Me with You by Andrea Gibson – REVIEW

Title : Take Me With You
Author : Andrea Gibson
GR Rating : 3.27
Edition : Kindle
Pages : 193
Expected publication: February 13th 2018 by Plume Books

Description :
For readers of Rupi Kaur (Milk and Honey) and Atticus (Love Her Wild), a book small enough to carry with you, with messages big enough to stay with you, from one of the most quotable and influential poets of our time.

Andrea Gibson explores themes of love, gender, politics, sexuality, family, and forgiveness with stunning imagery and a fierce willingness to delve into the exploration of what it means to heal and to be different in this strange age. Take Me With You, illustrated throughout with evocative line drawings by Sarah J. Coleman, is small enough to fit in your bag, with messages that are big enough to wake even the sleepiest heart. Divided into three sections (love, the world, and becoming) of one liners, couplets, greatest hits phrases, and longer form poems, it has something for everyone, and will be placed in stockings, lockers, and the hands of anyone who could use its wisdom.

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35260128-take-me-with-you

REVIEW : Continue reading “Take Me with You by Andrea Gibson – REVIEW”