November 9 by Colleen Hoover – REVIEW

Title : November 9
Author : Colleen Hoover
GR rating : 4.41
Edition : paperback
Pages : 310
Published November 10th 2015 by Atria Books
Description :

Beloved #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover returns with an unforgettable love story between a writer and his unexpected muse.

Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relationships and tribulations of their own separate lives, they continue to meet on the same date every year. Until one day Fallon becomes unsure if Ben has been telling her the truth or fabricating a perfect reality for the sake of the ultimate plot twist.

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25111004-november-9

 

MY REVIEW : Continue reading “November 9 by Colleen Hoover – REVIEW”

Advertisements

Wrap-Up Monthly : September

Hello everyone !! Today is October 10th. I know it’s a little bit late for posting a monthly wrap-up, but I’m still going to post it anyway. Sorry for the late September wrap up, I was catching up with my midterms these past two weeks, started last week. So that one explained a lot as to why it’s late.

Unfortunately, I didn’t read that many books last month (September) knowing the last three weeks of September two of my friends asked me to join their team because the former member decided to quite. Hmm, those three weeks went like went to college at 7 a.m. untill 11 p.m. or 11.30 p.m. tops, after that I just went to bed till 6 a.m. then got ready for another classes. So I didn’t have lots of spare time to read or post on my blog. I am very sad about it. Continue reading “Wrap-Up Monthly : September”

Without Merit by Colleen Hoover – REVIEW

Title           : Without Merit
Author      : Colleen Hoover
GR Rating : 4.27
Edition      : e-book
Pages         : 384
Published October 3rd 2017 by Atria Books

Description :

Not every mistake deserves a consequence. Sometimes the only thing it deserves is forgiveness.

The Voss family is anything but normal. They live in a repurposed church, newly baptized Dollar Voss. The once cancer-stricken mother lives in the basement, the father is married to the mother’s former nurse, the little half-brother isn’t allowed to do or eat anything fun, and the eldest siblings are irritatingly perfect. Then, there’s Merit.

Merit Voss collects trophies she hasn’t earned and secrets her family forces her to keep. While browsing the local antiques shop for her next trophy, she finds Sagan. His wit and unapologetic idealism disarm and spark renewed life into her—until she discovers that he’s completely unavailable. Merit retreats deeper into herself, watching her family from the sidelines when she learns a secret that no trophy in the world can fix.

Fed up with the lies, Merit decides to shatter the happy family illusion that she’s never been a part of before leaving them behind for good. When her escape plan fails, Merit is forced to deal with the staggering consequences of telling the truth and losing the one boy she loves.

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/33280872-without-merit?ac=1&from_search=true

Continue reading “Without Merit by Colleen Hoover – REVIEW”

Take Me with You by Andrea Gibson – REVIEW

Title : Take Me With You
Author : Andrea Gibson
GR Rating : 3.27
Edition : Kindle
Pages : 193
Expected publication: February 13th 2018 by Plume Books

Description :
For readers of Rupi Kaur (Milk and Honey) and Atticus (Love Her Wild), a book small enough to carry with you, with messages big enough to stay with you, from one of the most quotable and influential poets of our time.

Andrea Gibson explores themes of love, gender, politics, sexuality, family, and forgiveness with stunning imagery and a fierce willingness to delve into the exploration of what it means to heal and to be different in this strange age. Take Me With You, illustrated throughout with evocative line drawings by Sarah J. Coleman, is small enough to fit in your bag, with messages that are big enough to wake even the sleepiest heart. Divided into three sections (love, the world, and becoming) of one liners, couplets, greatest hits phrases, and longer form poems, it has something for everyone, and will be placed in stockings, lockers, and the hands of anyone who could use its wisdom.

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35260128-take-me-with-you

REVIEW : Continue reading “Take Me with You by Andrea Gibson – REVIEW”

Confess by Colleen Hoover – REVIEW

Title : Confess
Author: Colleen Hoover
GR Rating : 4.25
Edition : Paperback
Pages : 306
Published March 10th 2015 by Atria Books

22609310

Description :
Auburn Reed has her entire life mapped out. Her goals are in sight and there’s no room for mistakes. But when she walks into a Dallas art studio in search of a job, she doesn’t expect to find a deep attraction to the enigmatic artist who works there, Owen Gentry.

For once, Auburn takes a risk and puts her heart in control, only to discover Owen is keeping major secrets from coming out. The magnitude of his past threatens to destroy everything important to Auburn, and the only way to get her life back on track is to cut Owen out of it.

The last thing Owen wants is to lose Auburn, but he can’t seem to convince her that truth is sometimes as subjective as art. All he would have to do to save their relationship is confess. But in this case, the confession could be much more destructive than the actual sin…

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22609310-confess

REVIEW : Continue reading “Confess by Colleen Hoover – REVIEW”

Wrap-Up Monthly : August 2017

It’s September 2nd today means time for #AugustWrapUp. yayy!! I’ve read 4 poetry books and other 3 books last month. Very excited to ever read 7 books in a month. So are you curious what the books are? So, here we go :

※ August wrap up:
1. The Dog I Have Kissed by Trista Mateer (🌟🌟🌟🌟)

25784766

I was only reading this one in one sitting, and literally I loved it pretty much. This is just another a compilation of poems book that told you about what happens to our daily lives. Continue reading “Wrap-Up Monthly : August 2017”

They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera – REVIEW

Title                           : They Both Die at the End
Author                      : Adam Silvera
GoodReads Rating : 4.36
Pages                          : 384
Edition                       : Kindle
Expected publication: September 5th 2017 by HarperCollins

Description :
On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today. Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure and to live a lifetime in a single day.

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/33797105-they-both-die-at-the-end

Continue reading “They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera – REVIEW”